ETSU Men’s Golf wins postseason awards

Five postseason wards were awarded to the ETSU men’s golf team.

Head coach Fred Warren, who just led the Bucs to their third straight conference tournament title, was named coach of the year. This was the 12th time he has won the award.

Senior Mateusz Gradecki earned all-SoCon honors. Trevor Hulbert and Ben Reichert were placed on the all-freshman team. Hulbert played in all 11 tournaments in 2016-17 and finished third at the SoCon Championship this past weekend.

Junior Cayman Ratliff received the Pinnacle Award for having the highest grade point average on the winning SoCon Championship team. He has a 3.939 GPA and is majoring in finance


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s